MPs Mary Wambui, Kabando wa Kabando, Esther Murungi, Cecily Mbarire out

Mary Wambui has lost in Othaya to Gichuki Mugambi by 7,704 votes. The incumbent got 12,524 while Mugambi garnered 20,228.

Mukurweini MP Kabando wa Kabando also conceded defeat after being trounced by Anthony Kiai.

In Embu Governor Martin Wabora defeated his closest challenger Cecily Mbarire to get the Jubilee ticket after garnering 60,634 votes against 43,509 though Mbarire disputed the results terming them manipulated.

In Naivasha MP John Kihagi conceded defeat to former MP Jane Kihara. So far Kihara has got 13,000 votes while Kihagi has manages 4,000 with tallying still going on.



Mandago heads to victory against Buzeki in governor race

Oburu, Midiwo fall, Orengo wins and Nyong’o still fighting on

Communication Authority gives Safaricom a week to explain network glitch