LEAKED: Uhuru New Cabinet Secretaries To Be Unveiled After Inauguration, DP Ruto Shortchanged

Kenya News:

President Uhuru and DP Ruto are inching closer to finalizing the cabinet line up that is to be unveiled soon after the swearing in ceremony slated for Tuesday 28th.

Several cabinet secretaries are to be dropped and others redeployed to other portfolios to reflect new balance of power and 2022 succession plan.

Statehouse operatives are said to be burning mid night oil on how best to craft a cabinet that will be all inclusive, there are plans to expand the cabinet even though the constitution caps the number at 22. Statehouse operatives have called on AG Githu muigai to innovate within the legal framework to find ways of accommodating several defectors that helped Uhuru clinch his second term

Cabinet Secretaries set to be dropped include Henry Rotich (National Treasury), Jacob Kaimenyi (Lands), Phylis Kandie (Labour and East African Community) and Rachel Omamo (Defence).

The president is said to be considering to appoint Hon Katoo Ole Metito to the cabinet to represent the Masai and Samburu communities following the demise of former Interior CS Joseph Nkaiserry.

CS Rotich is set to be replaced by Esther Koimet a technocrat at the treasury of many years, she has served as investment secretary, she is seen as a better gamble than Rotich who many say is fatigued and not a very good communicator.

Lands CS Prof Jacob Kaimenyi is set to be replaced by Hon Mwenda Makathimo Kiambi a land rights activist and former commissioner with the Boundaries commission, his nomination affirms that governor Kiraitu Murungi is still the Meru Kingpin.

Ukambani region will have one nominee to the cabinet Hon Cleophas Mailu who will be moved to a new ministry. Prof George Mogoha is tagged for Health or Education docket.

Other possible new entrants being considered include; Hon Engineer James Rege, Hon Jamleck Kamau, Hon Lina Jebii Kilimo and Charles Nyachae who is tagged for Solicitor General Position.

Here is the fully draft list with many positions still open, a source however warned the list may change as Hon Gideon Moi is yet to confirm his 3 nominees amd also the president may make last minute changes as various players lobby for some positions.

Statehouse Chief of Staff and Head of Public Service: Dr Monica Juma
Cabinet Secretaries:

1. Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National
Cabinet Secretary Hon. Dr Fred Okengo Matiangi

2. Ministry of Devolution and Planning
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Mwangi Kiunjuri

3. Ministry of Finance & National Treasury
Cabinet Secretary: Esther Koimet

4. Ministry of Defence
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Katoo Ole Metito

5. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Amb. Amina Mohammed

6. Ministry of Education
Cabinet Secretary: Prof. George Magoha

7. Ministry of Health
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Cleophas Mailu

8. Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure
Cabinet Secretary:

9. Ministry of Information, Communication and
Cabinet Secretary: TBD

10. Ministry of Environment, and Natural Resource
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Jennifer Waikungu

11. Ministry of Land, Housing and Urban
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Mwenda Kiambi Makathimo

12. Ministry of Sports, Culture and the Arts
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Ababu Namwamba

13. Ministry of Labour: TBD

14. Ministry of Energy and Petroleum
Cabinet Secretary: TBD

15. Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Willy Bett

16. Ministry of Industrialization and Enterprise
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Adan Mohammed

17. Ministry of Public Service, Youth & Gender
Cabinet Secretary: TBD

18. Ministry of Tourism
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Najib Balala

19. Ministry of Mining
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Dan Kazungu

20. Ministry of Water & Irrigation
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Eugene Wamalwa

21:Ministry of Trade East Africa Affairs
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Jamleck Kamau

Kenya News 

LEAKED: Uhuru List Of New Cabinet Secretaries To Be Unveiled After Inauguration, DP Ruto Shortchanged

Uhuru Kenyatta’s swearing-in to cost Kenyans Sh300 million