Governor Ndathi concedes defeat in Kirinyaga Jubilee primaries

Kirinyaga Governor Joseph Ndathi on Tuesday said he has conceded defeat in the Jubilee primaries even before the final results were announced.

Mr Ndathi made the announcement after results in three constituencies showed he was tailing Kirinyaga Central MP Joseph Gitari and former Devolution Cabinet Secretary Anne Waiguru.

The results from Ndia, Gichugu and Kirinyaga Central constituencies showed Mr Gitari was leading with 37,632 votes followed by Ms Waiguru who got 33,233 votes while Mr Ndathi was third with 6,217 votes.

Counting of votes for Mwea, which is the biggest and most populous constituency is ongoing.

Mr Ndathi told journalists that the nominations was marred with irregularities.

EDITOR’S NOTE: A previous version of this story had an inaccurate number of polling stations reporting, hence projecting former Cabinet Secretary Anne Waiguru as leading. This has now been corrected. We are sorry.

Sophos boosts server protection with Cryptoguard

Safaricom put to task on what happened to network