New WhatsApp feature allows users to delete sent messages

WhatsApp has rolled out a new feature that allows users to delete messages sent out erroneously to the wrong recipient or chat group.

“Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake” read a note from the messaging provider.

Here’s how you go about it:

But there is a catch though, WhatsApp notes that in order for this to work, both the sender and the recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone.

The service provider also noted that a sender can only delete messages for everyone within seven minutes after sending.

Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone.

This feature will certainly be welcomed by many considering the increasing cases of “Bro Ocholla” moments.

Mash stops bus services in Kisumu and Kakamega over post-election insecurity

Exam desk sits empty following pupil’s death