Kisumu, Mombasa get new police commanders ahead of poll

Six police commanders have been moved as deployments began to boost security ahead of the October 26 repeat presidential election.

In the changes announced Thursday, Kisumu County commander Titus Yoma was moved to Garissa, and replaced by John Kamau.


Until his deployment, Mr Kamau was serving in the personnel department at Vigilance House, the Kenya police headquarters.

Other changes are as follows:

Mr Wachira Mathenge moves from Kilifi to Marsabit.

Mr Ben Kogo moves from Marsabit to Kilifi.

Mr Johnstone Ipara moves to Mombasa as county commander.

Mr Lucas Ogala also moves to Mombasa as Officer Commanding Police Division (OCPD).

Court suspends vetting of Nakuru County nominated CECs

Dr Akombe, Chebukati Revelations Confirm October Election Is A Sham