Elections 2017: Anyang’ Nyong’o, Gideon Moi, Orengo, Karua vote

Politicians have led by example by being among the first Kenyans to vote in various parts of the country.

In Kisumu County the National Super Alliance (NASA) governorship candidate, Prof Peter Anyang’ Nyong’o, was among the first citizens to cast their vote in Seme Constituency while in Siaya Senator James Orengo voted at Urenga Primary School.

Kisumu governor candidate, Prof Peter Anyang’ Nyong’o, casts his vote at Rata in SEME Constituency

Baringo Senator Gideon Moi cast his vote at Tandui, Baringo County while independent presidential candidate Joseph Nyaga voted at JN Mwonge Primary school in Mbeere South.

Presidential candidate (independent) Joseph Nyaga votes at JN Mwonge Primary school in Mbeere South

Kirinyaga governor candidate and former Member of Parliament for Gichugu Constituency, Martha Karua voted at Mugumo Primary School in Gichugu shortly after 6am.

Martha Karua of Narc Kenya voting at Mugumo Primary School, in Gichugu.


Bungoma Governor Ken Lusaka queues to vote at Kamukuywa Primary School in Kimilili Sub-County


NASA Presidential Candidate Raila Odinga casts a ballot at Old Kibera Primary School on 8/8/17-Beverlyne Musili



Raila: We have no faith in voters list


Ministry to deal with corrupt board bosses – PS Sego says

Ex-President Mwai Kibaki casts ballot late over missing details